Circle Hole Nest Confirmed

Site 8

Got this from the owner on Sunday complete with photos.

GREAT NEWS >>>> WE HAVE AN OWLET in the circle box! I don’t know if there
are any others in the box [can only see one at a time]. The ‘brown owl’ has
been visible almost daily since my last report. The ‘white face owl’ was
seen regularly until last weekend. I thought it had abandoned the box, but
the blue jays & robins alerted me to its current roost in a small maple tree
behind the chicken coop. I’ll let you know if I see any more than one owlet
at a time.

Male in Slot Box

Female in Tree

Owlet

One comment

Leave a Reply

