Christmas Tree Barred

No not actually in the tree, but on the way home from getting our tree. Actually it has become a bit of a friendly competition for my wife and I, who can find more owls, she might be more into it for the competition than the viewing of the owls, but she got a good eye to find them as well. So she spotted this one from the road (she had the advantage since she was in the passenger seat) on the drive home from the christmas tree farm. Hunting during the snow flurries. Which makes it 2 to 2 in the barred owl department, but I have a road side screech in case of a tie? but my 2 were when I was alone, while her 2 all of us were together?

Pardon the little motion blur, somewhat busy rd, slick conditions, family truck full just a quick grab with the engine still running DSCF6842

One comment

Leave a comment