Ho Hum Another Roadside Pickup

I don’t think I have ever had a stretch of finding owls, such as this recent last few weeks. Its good to have a good pair of eyes in the passenger seat…uh oh… didn’t I just say that I had a road side pick up of a screech owl to break a tie… well now she has one too, I still maintain my wife has the advantage since she is in the passenger seat, but it was still impressive as it was recessed a bit from the road, luckily there was a parking lot near by to take some time to get a decent photo. It was close enough to this screech owl that IF it was a gray phase I might have suggested it to be the same owl. But since its a red phase, and its just far enough away that it is tough to say if it is a pairing?

DSCF6877
2 comments

Leave a Reply

