Red Phase, Gray Area

This is another road side pick up of a screech owl, the gray area is our contest. I got a call from my wife excitedly explaining where she found another screech owl. My reaction, being the killjoy that I am. “uh I think that one has been found already.” Not by us, in fact, no one told either of us the location. But I knew there was one seen recently in the same town and after careful examining of some photos, confirmed it was in the same spot. So the judge (me) says not counted in the tally, of course there will be a written formal protest, but that can wait till the end of the year if things are still tied.

She got this with her phone:
screech owl

2 comments

Leave a Reply

